In the Mirror, A Memoir

Book: In the Mirror, A Memoir of Shattered Secrets, by Ann Carbine Best

Genre: Memoir

Where I got it: Free Kindle download

Briefly, it’s: the memoir of a Mormon woman who discovers that her husband is gay, and her efforts to save their marriage.

What I liked: well written, gripping story line, I really couldn’t put this down!  Interesting insights into the life of the members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

Anything else: I was amazed at the frankness of some of the details of their sex life, her attraction to her boss, etc.  Some of it is written without as much emotion as I would expect, particularly around her daughter’s accident.  Her choice of second husband made me groan… how could she make such a mistake?  But I followed the story with fascination to the end.

Leave a Reply

