#45. Secret Sister (Emelle Gamble)

Book: Secret Sister, by Emelle Gamble

Genre and Year of Publication: Contemporary romance, 2013

Where I got it: Free Kindle download

Length: 279 pages

Briefly, it’s a romance with a touch of the paranormal

Comments: From the blurb: “Cathy Chance knows she loves her husband, Nick, with the same passion she had when she married him seven years ago, and he adores her. She also knows that she and her best friend, Roxanne, are closer than most sisters. But on a sunny summer day, these three are hurled into an astounding new reality which forces each to reconsider everything they thought was true about themselves, and one another.”  For me, this book was pretty absurd.  With all that I’ve got on my Kindle, I can’t even say that I had nothing else to read with me… there must have been something that kept me reading to the end, but two weeks later I can’t tell you what it was.

Challenges: ebook reading challenge 2014

Leave a Reply

